More Thoughts

Most sites want to see where you have written online before they consider for submissions to their site. It makes no sense for me to start completely over when I have approximately 4 years of a blog right here. I guess I can point people to my “personal” blogs/journals. I want to really start writing again. That’s where I get my pleasure. I love being in my own zone writing but I don’t have that niche. Like I said in the other post I’m not trying to be “pro-black” and “woke.” I’m not political.  I’m not celebrities. But I am passionate about African American women and mental health. I feel we don’t talk abut it and it’s no space just for us. I’m in several Facebook groups that talk about MH and being an introvert but the groups are diverse. I believe in diversity but when I want to really talk about my symptoms I want to talk to someone who looks like me. I don’t want Becky, Brad, or Tyrone giving their feedback on how I feel. I want to talk to Keeshas and Tashas. I’ll even talk to Maria but that’s it. It’s just really hard trying to function and maintain without that support.

Eh. I don’t know. A lifestyle blog? A lifestyle blog for black women with mental health diagnosis. In this blog I talk about different entrepreneurial concepts. Eh?!? I don’t know. But to start writing for sites I know I need to continue blogging. I need to write everyday. I’m side eyeing that every day but still.

Until next time

Confused in Charlotte *shrugs*

Leave a comment